A Work In Progress

12 Jul

Scripture:  Philip 1:6 For I am confident of this very thing that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.

Observation: When we make mistakes (and we will) it becomes difficult to stay focussed on Christ.  It is so easy to justify our “position”.  No one enjoys a learning curve.  Can we really deny ourselves for the unity of the body?

Application:  It is essential everyday to check yourself.  What are you allowing to stay, wrong thoughts, minor sin, is any junk floating around in you?  Lay it all down.  You are being perfected.

Prayer:  Lord, I am a sinner.  Continue to teach me, guide me, have mercy on me.  I desire to grow more like Christ.  Help me  overcome my blind spots so I can see clearly .

Leave a Reply

